Certible Logo


The compact ECDL Base certificate comprises 4 Base modules that attest candidates’ computer literacy.

The ECDL Base level certification proves that you can efficiently and effectively use office software. To attain ECDL Base certification candidates must pass four modules covering essentials and best practices.

  • Computer Essentials

  • Online Essentials

  • Word Processing

  • Spreadsheets

The examination has a time limit of 45 minutes and is based on the current version of the ECDL Base syllabus, which can be found here: ECDL Downloads.



How long is my ECDL certificate valid?

Your ECDL certificate does not expire.