ICPMSB – International Certified Professional for Medical Software Board

Home » ICPMSB – International Certified Professional for Medical Software Board

Certible® ist vom ICPMSB akkreditiert als Zertifizierungsstelle für das Schema Certified Professional for Medical Software (CPMS).

 

Das “International CPMS Board e.V.” (ICPMSB) ist ein internationaler Zusammenschluss von Fachexperten im Gebiet der Medizin-Software. Es wurde als Aus- und Weiterbildungsinitiative für Entwickler medizinischer Software gegründet. Das ICPMSB führt dementsprechend die Entwicklung, Pflege und Umsetzung des “Certified Professional for Medical Software” (CPMS) Modells.

Das Ziel des CPMS Modells ist die Aus- und Weiterbildung von Personen in der Entwicklung und Qualitätssicherung von Software in medizinischen Produkten. Die Aus- und Weiterbildung von Entwicklern medizinischer Software kann sich somit auf das CPMS Modell als internationalen Standard stützen.

Es definiert aufeinander aufbauende Ausbildungsstufen mit jeweils eigenen Lehrplänen und Abschlussprüfungen. Das ICPMSB stellt die kompletten Lehrpläne für den Foundation und Advanced Level hier frei zur Verfügung. Einen Überblick finden Sie auch auf unserer Unterseite zum CPMS Foundation Level.

ICPMSB – International Certified Professional for Medical Software Board

Home » ICPMSB – International Certified Professional for Medical Software Board

Certible® is accredited by the ICPMSB as Certification Body  for the scheme Certified Professional for Medical Software (CPMS).

 

The International CPMS Board e.V. (ICPMSB) is an international consortium of experts in the field of medical software. It was founded as an education initiative for developers of medical software. The ICPMSB is thus leading the development and advancement of the “Certified Professional for Medical Software” (CPMS) and its implementation.

The goal of the CPMS program is the education and further education of persons in charge of the development and quality management of software in medical products. The CPMS program is an international standard for the qualification of medical software developers.

It defines and consists of consecutive training levels, each with an individual curriculum and final exam. The ICPMSB provides the latest version of the complete CPMS curriculum for the Foundation and Advanced Level free to download here. For a brief overview, take a look at our section for the CPMS Foundation Level.