Certible® is authorised by the TMMi Foundation as exam provider for TMMi certifications.

TMMi Professional

TMMi Professional certification is attained by passing a multiple-choice proctored test. There are no formal prerequisites for participation in TMMi Professional certification.

TMMi Test Process Improver

TMMi Test Process Improver certification is the second stage of the TMMi certification program and requires applicants to already hold TMMi Professional certification as well as two ISTQB certificates excluding Certified Tester Foundation Level.

The TMMi model looks at software testing at different maturity levels, with the starting assumption that all organizations start at TMMi level 1 of the maturity ladder. The more mature an organization’s testing practices, the higher level of maturity the organization fullfils.

The TMMi Foundation is a not-for-profit organisation that develops the TMMi model and provides various resources for people interested in finding out more about its use.

For persons wanting to demonstrate proficiency in its application, the TMMi foundation has defined two certification levels. Certible is authorised by the TMMi Foundation as worldwide exam provider for both levels.

About exams

When are remote exams available?

Anytime. We offer a completely free choice of appointment within our operating hours (Mon-Fri 09:00 – 16:30 Central European Time), and existing appointments can be changed, postponed or cancelled, free of charge and without restriction.

More about exam appointments

What are the technical requirements for remote exams?

  • An undisturbed workplace

  • Computer with high-speed internet, webcam and microphone

  • One of our supported web browsers: Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Opera

More information on remote exams

How can I organise exams for a group of customers or colleagues?

We would be happy to reserve a simultaneous group exam, for any number of people - such as your customers or employees - to get certified together.

We can also offer the same flexible and free choice of appointment as we do for all customers.

Organising certification for groups

Why choose Certible for your certification?

Flexible Appointments

Choose an online appointment when you want, with unlimited availability - whether for a single individual or groups of any size. Change or cancel your appointment free of charge and without restriction.

Simultaneous group exams available on request.

One-stop shop: Powered by Certible, made in the EU

We provide the entire certification process ourselves: invigilator, exam software and support staff by Certible.

Less is more: Beyond GDPR compliance

No usage of customer data other than absolutely necessary for the core certification process. No data passed to third parties for marketing purposes.

Find out more in our refreshingly simple privacy policy.

All-inclusive Service

Unlimited changes to appointments including free cancellation.

Printed certificate and online verification included in certification fees.

Benefits of TMMi Professional Certification:

Becoming a TMMi Professional certified practitioner can provide numerous benefits to individuals and organizations alike. Here are some of the benefits that you can expect from earning TMMi Professional certification:

  1. Enhanced Testing Capability: TMMi Professional certification provides individuals with a comprehensive understanding of testing processes, helping them to identify and implement improvements to testing practices in their organizations. This can lead to better quality software products and more efficient testing processes.

  2. Recognition and Credibility: TMMi Professional certification is widely recognized as a mark of expertise in testing processes. Holding a TMMi Professional certification can help you stand out in the job market and demonstrate your commitment to quality and continuous improvement.

  3. Career Advancement: TMMi Professional certification can help individuals advance their careers in testing and quality assurance. Many organizations value TMMi certification when considering candidates for testing-related roles.

  4. International Recognition: TMMi is an internationally recognized standard for testing maturity, which means that TMMi Professional certification is recognized globally. This can be especially beneficial for individuals working in multinational organizations or seeking job opportunities abroad.

  5. Increased Efficiency: TMMi Professional certification can help organizations improve their testing processes, leading to increased efficiency and reduced costs. This can have a positive impact on overall software quality business performance.

In summary, TMMi Professional certification can provide numerous benefits to individuals and organizations looking to improve their testing practices and increase their competitiveness in the job market.

Certible is authorised by the TMMi Foundation as an exam provider

TMMi exam provider certificate